Dear Expectant parent(s), Travis and Charlotte

We are so very grateful that you would take the time to learn about us and consider us as you face an incredibly difficult decision. We admire your decision to chose life and pray that you are filled with a sense of peace with whatever decision you come to regarding making an adoption plan. We hope that our love for each other, our families, and our future child is evident.

We met when a mutual friend played matchmaker over 4 years ago. We were both extremely skeptical about things, expecting to walk away with nothing more than a funny story to tell friends. Instead we met and quickly realized that we would end up together. We were married March 5, 2011 and are blessed to be journeying together through the joys and trials of life. We enjoy spending time together and love to go on adventures, both big and small.

While we were dating, Travis asked about Charlotte’s thoughts on having kids. For Charlotte, it was a bit of a nerve-racking moment because she knew that she wanted to adopt and that it was probably the best option for her due to a medical condition. It turns out that she didn’t have anything to worry about, because Travis was extremely open to the idea of pursuing adoption. We both adore kids and can’t wait to be parents.

We both come from small, tight knit families and have always known we have wanted kids. Family is important to us and we couldn’t be more excited to meet the child that God has for us. Our parents are excited to become grandparents for the first time and Charlotte’s brother is going to be an excellent uncle.

Travis has a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from Notre Dame and is working as an engineer. He enjoys the fact that his work schedule is flexible, which will allow him to accommodate the needs of our family. He often has Fridays off work. Charlotte has a Bachelors degree in Business from Biola University. She works as an accounting supervisor and recently moved to a role that has Fridays off as well. We hope for Charlotte to be a stay at home mom, but if that can’t happen immediately, we will utilize Travis’ flexible work schedule and family to provide childcare.

We love the outdoors and enjoy the wonderful Southern California weather while walking, hiking, and kayaking locally. We are both sports fans and look forward to cheering on our favorite teams during football and basketball seasons. Charlotte loves to cook and bake and Travis loves to eat, so as he says, it’s a match made in heaven. Charlotte enjoys reading and sewing and she often suggests that Travis play his video games so she can get a little time in to read or craft.

We recently purchased a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath home in a quiet neighborhood with a park. It’s walking distance from great schools, close to work for both of us, and just a short drive to our church. We are near beaches, libraries, parks, and an aquarium. We can’t wait to go on adventures with our child. Charlotte’s parents live nearby, which was important to us as we start a family. Travis’ family is in Indiana. We get together several times a year and keep in touch by phone in between. It wouldn’t surprise us if having a grandchild causes them to retire in Southern California.

Thank you for considering us as the adoptive parents for your baby.

Sincerely,

Travis & Charlotte
#354977

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Travis Mother’s Name: Charlotte
Occupation: Mechanical Engineer Occupation: Accounting Manager
Education: B.S., M.S., and PhD in Mechanical Engineering Education: B.S. in Business Administration- Accounting Emphasis
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: April 11, 1980 Date of Birth: June 29, 1983
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Green
Height: 5’ 9” Height: 5’ 8”
General Health: Good General Health: Good

Date of marriage: March 5, 2011

Children: We have not been blessed with children yet.

Interest and Hobbies: We enjoy the outdoors and like to take walks at the beach, kayaking, and hike. We both enjoy watching football and basketball. We love to travel to new places and find fun new restaurants and try new things. Charlotte is a very good baker and cook. She also enjoys reading, crafts, and quilting. Travis enjoys sports and playing video games.

Home: Our home is single story and has a large kitchen, 3 bedrooms, and 1.5 bathrooms. The backyard is fenced and has a big avocado tree, a lemon tree, and a grassy area. It is in a quiet neighborhood without much street traffic. There is a park a few hundred feet from our house.

Pets: We do not have any pets.

Finances: Financially stable. We are generally frugal and believe in living below our means. We make a budget and track our expenses. This allows us to build up our savings for special events, unexpected expenses, and our family’s future.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have always desired to have children and grow our family. Charlotte has had a heart for adoption for many years. Travis went from open to the idea of adopting to set on it due to Charlotte having a medical condition that would make pregnancy complicated.

Openness to Birth parents: We hope to have a relationship with the birth family that everyone is comfortable with. We are open to this relationship including pictures, emails, and other forms of communications, and we are also open to occasional visits with the birth family. We want the birth family to know that this baby is being well taken care of and incredibly loved.

Childcare Plans: Our desire is for Charlotte to stay home full time. If that is not possible, we will utilize family for childcare and take advantage of Travis having a flexible work schedule and Charlotte having Fridays off.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 866-832-3678.