Hello,

We are Tim & Sue and we are honored that you are reading our profile.

We pray for you–for peace in your heart, for the love you have shown in your decision of adoption, and for you to be reminded of how strong you are. We know you are overwhelmed in making the best decision for you & the baby. We admire you in ways words could never express. By making this decision for adoption, you are providing opportunities for not only yourself, but for the baby and the adoptive parents-what an incredible gift.

We have known each other for 17 years (7 years dating and 10 years married). Adoption has always been the desire of our hearts since we have been married and is how we want to build our family. Tim has 3 cousins adopted from Korea and we have 3 friends who have adopted newborns in the last year. Our families and friends are comfortable with adoption & support our decision.

profile pic (3)Tim and I live in the suburbs. We live in a neighborhood filled with children—our street alone has 30 children (15 of them are 5 years old & under). The school district we live in is one of the best public school districts in the area. As for work, Tim manages his family’s restaurant which has been in the family for almost 60 years and I recently left my job as a Volunteer Coordinator at a homeless shelter to focus on the adoption process.

We would like to meet with you, if that is your desire. Tim and I would like to learn more about you, your family and your interests. The love involved with an adoption for us is about the birth parents as well as the baby because we will be family through this journey.

Thank you for taking time to learn about us.

Sincerely,

Tim & Sue
#357070

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Tim Mother’s Name: Sue
Occupation: Restaurant Owner/Manager Occupation: Homemaker
Education: Associates Degree in Photography Education: Masters of Science in Nonprofit Management
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: August 1, 1979 Date of Birth: December 4, 1980
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Black Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Brown Eye Color: Hazel
Height: 6’0” Height: 5’6”
General Health: Great General Health: Great

Date of marriage: May 2, 2004

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: Spending time with family/friends, hiking, being outdoors, working on house projects, and traveling.

Home: We own our home. It has 4 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms with a fenced-in yard.

Pets: We have an English Bulldog, Nesta. He is 5 years old.

Finances: We are financially stable and live within our means.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have always had a love for adoption. Tim has cousins who are adopted from Korea and we have 3 friends who have adopted newborns. Adoption has always been the desire of our hearts.

Openness to Birth parents: We are open to meeting the birth parents and learning about them. We feel the more we know about the birth parents, the more the child can know and learn about them. We also know we will be a family through adoption and it will be the best for the child for both the birth and adoptive parents to know each other.

Childcare Plans: Sue will be a stay at home mom.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you would like more information about us, would like to view our family profile book, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888-933-2237.