Hello,Sarah and Michael

We are Sarah & Michael and are so honored that you would take the time to read this letter and consider getting to know us more during this challenging time.

We met in college and were married after graduating. Now we live in southeastern PA. We had always hoped to adopt one or more of our children after having biologic children. However, after several years of infertility, we realized that adoption would be the best and only way to build our family. We adopted our son two years ago and have been so blessed by the joy he has brought to our family. We are eager to grow our family and long for another baby to care for and love.

Most of our siblings live nearby as well as our parents. We are very close with our families and are so grateful for their presence in our lives. We live in a three bedroom, single family home in a large neighborhood with many diverse families. There are paved trails from our neighborhood to two nearby parks and the local elementary school. Michael is a web content manager for a large business in the area, and I work part time as a nurse practitioner. If we are blessed with another child, I plan to be home mostly full time, working occasionally to maintain my nursing skills.

Michael loves sports, especially football and baseball. Having spent most of his childhood in Atlanta, he is an avid Braves fan. We both play the piano and have a love for music. We also like to go biking, hiking, and camping. We especially love sharing these activities with our son and finding new things that interest him. Both of us are passionate about traveling and caring for others in need. We are actively involved in a local church, where there are many families that have also adopted. We feel strongly supported there as well as by our family and friends.

We realize this may be a very difficult time for you and wish you peace over the upcoming months.

Sarah & Michael

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Michael Mother’s Name: Sarah
Occupation: Web Manager Occupation: Nurse Practitioner
Education: Master of Business Administration Education: Master of Science in Nursing
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: 10-16-1982 Date of Birth: 10-17-1983
Ethnicity: White Ethnicity: White
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Blue
Height: 5’10”/Medium Height: 5’8”/Medium
General Health: Excellent General Health: Excellent

Date of marriage: 12-03-2005

Children: 1 son, Ethan, who we adopted in 2011.

Interest and Hobbies: We love the outdoors and like to spend time camping, hiking, and bike riding. Both of us play instruments and enjoy music. We also like going to the movies or just relaxing with family and friends.

Home: We live in a 3-bedroom, single family house in a large neighborhood. There are many young families that also live here. We are within walking distance to the local park and nearby elementary school. Both of our families live nearby.

Pets: We have 1 cat named Finn. He is very playful and friendly!

Finances: We are financially stable and own our own home. We live comfortably within our means and are able to save for the future.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have always hoped to adopt one or more of our children, as both of us have adopted siblings. After several years of infertility, we realized that adoption would be the best and only way to build our family. We adopted our son in 2011 and are ready to expand our family again. We are eager to have another baby to care for and love.

Openness to Birth parents: We would love to meet with you before the birth and hope to keep in touch with letters and pictures after the birth and adoption. We are open to other means of communication as well if that is your desire in the future.

Childcare Plans: Sarah plans to be at home with the baby mostly full-time, working occasionally to maintain her nursing skills. During those occasions, one of our mothers would care for the baby, as they currently care for Ethan when Sarah works.

Type of child we wish to adopt: We hope to adopt an infant and are open to a baby of any gender or race.

Statement of Faith: We believe in Jesus Christ as our Savior and the only interceder between us and God. We hope to raise our children with a love for Jesus.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.