Hello,Michael and Jessica

Our names are Michael and Jessica; this is the hardest letter we’ve ever had to write because we know that in this moment you are in the midst of making some tough decisions for you and the child growing inside of you. Months ago, we were faced with some tough choices as well when we found out that conceiving a child would be extremely difficult or even unlikely. We stood face-to-face with heartache and uncertainty. I’m sure that you have felt similar emotions as well but for different reasons. Both our circumstances were unplanned and unexpected, but life has an interesting way of bringing people together. Today, our paths have met, and we believe it’s for a reason and a purpose.

Michael and I have been married for 4 years. He is my best friend, and we love being around each other. We live in the country with lots of woods. In our spare time, we enjoy traveling. We try to go to a new destination every summer. We are big history buffs, so I call them “field trips” instead of vacations. Once we have a child, we will make sure he/she sees as much of this beautiful world as possible. Being teachers has allowed us to have summers off so that we can spend time together and grow closer as a family. As we continuously thank God for the life He has blessed us with, we can’t help but have a desire to share our adventures and blessings with a child whom we can love and adore.

We are praying for you as you prepare and plan for the coming days/months. We know that this is a confusing and uncertain season in your life. May you be blessed, whatever you decide.

Michael & Jessica

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Michael Mother’s Name: Jessica
Occupation: Assistant Principal/Teacher Occupation: Teacher
Education: High School diploma- Blacksburg High School (1995)
Bachelors of Science (Biology)- Lander University (2000)
Masters of Education (Educational Leadership)-American College of Education (2012)
Education: High School diploma- Jonesville High School (1998)
Bachelor of Arts (English)- North Greenville University (2002)
Masters of Arts in Teaching- Converse College (2006)
Religion: Baptist Religion: Baptist
Date of Birth: 9/14/77 Date of Birth: 2/19/80
Ethnicity: White Ethnicity: White
Hair Color: Black Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Brown Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5’11”, 205 lbs. Height: 5’3”, 125 lbs.
General Health: Good Health General Health: Good Health

Date of marriage: 12/19/09

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: Michael: Photography, Hiking, Traveling, Sports, WWII History, Sharks

Home: 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, kitchen with dining area, living room, deck, front porch, patio area, attached garage, on 1.3 acres

Pets: 2 dogs (Tinsley and Annabel)

Finances: $95,005 net pay combined, $5,237 combined gross monthly pay, $1,040 mortgage payment per month, $416 car payment ($1926 balance), $175 student loan payment ($800 balance), $550 payment per month household bills/insurance, $400 per month grocery payment, $395 per month retirement account payment.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have always dreamed of having a child. After a year and a half of fertility treatments, we decided that God was leading us in the direction of adoption. Adoption has always been a topic of conversation in our home; we believe it is a wonderful thing and a precious gift. We look forward to fulfilling this dream.

Openness to Birth parents: Open to letters and pictures to birth mother, possible visits within the first year depending upon the relationship with the birthmother.

Childcare Plans: Daycare

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.