Dear Expectant Mother,

We want to first thank you for reading our letter as we know you are in the process of making a very hard but loving, selfless decision and we pray you will be encouraged that God is on this journey with you.

Jen and I have been married almost 10 years, are best friends and love being around each other. Jen enjoys cooking, scrap booking, reading and hanging out with friends and family. Matt loves to do things that pertain to cars such as shows, races, paints watercolors and we both enjoy traveling. Since we met, we have talked and prayed about having a family to share our hobbies/interests with, but have not been able to get pregnant and have struggled with infertility. We look forward to this journey and are excited about sharing our life with a child.

We enjoy spending time with each other, our families and getting together with our friends. We are close to our extended families and often talk to them or travel to visit when we are able.

IMG_6506We live in a house with 4 bedrooms in a neighborhood with families and kids of all ages, and have a sweet dog named Cody who loves children. We are both involved in our church serving in the nursery and helping others.

Jen has loved caring for babies and children since she was a young girl. She became a nurse and worked for 10 years in the newborn nursery in the hospital where she was able to share the love and joy she has for children even though it was for a short amount of time.

Matt is a mechanical engineer and pursued that due to his interest in cars. He went back to school and received his MBA to further himself at work. Matt likes to paint watercolors and work around the house.

We both look forward to raising a child, leading and guiding them as the Lord leads us. Thank you for viewing our profile.

Matt & Jen
#359738

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Matthew Mother’s Name: Jennifer
Occupation: Engineer/Product Manager Occupation: Nurse
Education: Masters of Business Education: Associates Degree in Nursing
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: April 13, 1972 Date of Birth: October 29, 1976
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Hazel
Height: 6’2” Height: 5’5”
General Health: Good General Health: Good

Date of marriage: October 1, 2005

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: We love to travel, spend time with friends/family, relax at home, cook, and do yard work.

Home: We live in a single family home with 4 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths in a family friendly neighborhood with a large front and back yard.

Pets: We have one dog named Cody.

Finances: We are financially stable and live within our means.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have dealt with infertility for the last seven years and have been unable to conceive a child for unknown reasons. After prayer and consideration we feel the Lord is leading us to adoption.

Openness to Birth parents: Open

Childcare Plans: Jen plans to be a stay-at-home mother and we have family nearby for added support.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 866-832-3678.