Dear Expectant Mother,Matt and Ashley

Thank you for taking the time to read our story! While most of our stories don’t turn out the way we would have planned, we know God has orchestrated the details of our stories to intersect with each other for such a time as this. Due to medical concerns, we were faced with a narrow window of fertility early in our marriage. From a difficult season of heartache, we were blessed with a miracle daughter. Then, surgery that left Ashley unable to carry any more children led us through another difficult season of heartache. But these unexpected parts of our story have shown us that there is hope after heartache. And here we stand again, hoping to gain a child but recognizing it brings with it a difficult season of heartache to you, the birthparents. We are already overwhelmed with love & compassion for you! We have been praying for months for you & the miraculous life growing inside of you. We pray that in whatever choice you make, you find peace & hope.

Matt & I have been married for five years. He is my best friend and I couldn’t imagine life without him! We met at church and were friends for a few years before we eventually fell in love while serving alongside each other in children’s ministry. Matt is the younger of two boys and is incredibly close to his family. He grew up in Columbia, SC and moved to our area just before we met. He is an amazing husband and father! He is gentle, patient, selfless, and funny. He leads our family spiritually, and takes Ella on Daddy dates once a week. After years of marriage, he still pursues me and prays with me every night.

Ashley has a way of loving and caring for those who need it the most, even when they don’t feel valuable or appreciated. It’s the way she carries herself in spite of life’s circumstances. She is a woman who fights for her family. I have had the privilege of watching my best friend through four years of motherhood become a strong and determined mother that is set on leaving a legacy for her children, however they come in our lives. She’s modeled the fact that it’s not all about her; she’s made it all about family.

Our daughter, Ella, is four and is very excited to be a big sister! We live in a quiet cul-de-sac with woods directly beside us. We live in a 3 bedroom house with plenty of yard to play in! Matt works for a technology company and has the luxury of working from home frequently. I worked in banking previously, but have been a stay at home mom since Ella was born. We enjoy playing outside, taking trips to the beach, dancing around the house together, and having family dates. We love cooking and baking together, as well.

We are very close to our families and see each other regularly. All of our immediate family lives within town. We are very involved in our church and we both serve weekly in our children’s ministry. We enjoy hosting play dates with our friends and look forward to attending our church home group every week. We are so thankful for the amazing community of friends and family we are blessed to have!

Meeting you would be a pleasure for us! We are open to whatever forms of communication make you most comfortable and at a frequency that works for you. We care about you and are willing to help in any way we can!

Forever Grateful,

Matt & Ashley
#356912

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Matthew Mother’s Name: Ashley
Occupation: Classroom Technology Presales Occupation: Stay at Home Mom
Education: Some College Education: High School
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: May 21, 1980 Date of Birth: December 12, 1988
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Green
Height: 5’8” Height: 5’5”
General Health: Excellent General Health: Great

Date of marriage: August 16, 2008

Children: Ella, age 4, is imaginative, cuddly, and sweet. She’s very excited to be a big sister!

Interest and Hobbies: Volunteering at church, baking & cooking together, listening to music & dancing around the house. We love vacationing at the beach and spending time with family.

Home: We live in a 3-bedroom home in a diverse neighborhood. Our home is situated on a cul-de-sac with woods beside us. There’s plenty of yard for kids to play. We are minutes from family and a short drive to several parks, museums, and other attractions.

Pets: none

Finances: We are financially stable. We budget, live within our means, and save for our future.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: Ashley grew up surrounded by family & friends who were adopted. When we had to choose between her health or the option to bear more children, we knew we would adopt if the Lord called us to grow our family. We feel we have more love to give, so adoption is a natural fit for us.

Openness to Birth parents: We are open to creating a plan that makes birthparents comfortable including sending pictures, letters, or arranging visits.

Childcare Plans: Ashley will continue to stay at home with both children. Matt also has flexibility to work from home frequently.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.