Dear Birth Mother,

We are very excited to share our story of hope and love with you. We know that you are facing one of the hardest and most important decisions of your life and we have been praying for you for a long time. It is our desire to share a little glimpse into our life and help to make your decision a little easier.

We met about 8 years ago when we were both hired in the same physical therapy clinic. Sabra is a Physical Therapist Assistant and Kyle is a Certified Athletic Trainer. While working together we started to realize how much we were alike and how much we had in common. We gradually started hanging out together outside of work and eventually started dating; after getting the bosses permission of course. We dated for 6 months before getting engaged and were married 6 months later. We have been married 6 and half years.

We no longer work together. Sabra works for a local home health agency. Her job allows her great flexibility. She is able to work 4 days per week and take off when she needs to. Kyle works for a large physical therapy conglomerate with clinics all over the country. Kyle also recently opened his own business. He owns and operates a fitness facility that caters to children ages 3-18 years old.

IMG_0706We have a wonderful life together. We have a 5 year old daughter named Addyson who is super excited to be a big sister. She doesn’t quite understand how the adoption process works she just wants to know when God is going to bring her a baby.

We have a very close family. Kyle’s mom babysits for us every day when Addy gets out of school and she is very excited about the prospect of a new baby. The new baby will get plenty of time with “Granny” because she will babysit for us while we are at work. Sabra’s parents and brother live in Buffalo, NY. Sabra’s mom comes down to visit about 4 or 5 times per year and stays a week at a time. Her dad comes down two times per year and we go up to Buffalo twice a year and stay 4 or 5 days at a time.

We live in a quiet neighborhood with a lot of kids close by that are always looking for someone to play with. We have a beagle/boxer mix named Reese and a cat named Klesko. We live in a two story house with brick face and vinyl siding on a full basement. We have a large fenced in yard with a play set where Reese and Addy like to run and play together.

Since Kyle grew up as an only child it has always been our plan to have two biological children of our own. When Addy was born 5 years ago it was the happiest day of our lives. She was everything we had dreamed of and more. She filled our lives with such happiness and joy. It is our desire for Addyson to grow up with a brother or sister with whom to share her life.

When she was a year old we decided that it was time to expand our family once again. We started the process of trying to get pregnant. We were expecting it to happen pretty quickly just like the first time. That did not turn out to be the case. After trying for nearly 3 years we found out we were pregnant on Thanksgiving of last year. We were so excited, but that excitement quickly turned to heartbreak as two days later Sabra ended up having a miscarriage. After numerous tests it was discovered that Sabra’s hormone levels are just not high enough to sustain another pregnancy. After many family discussions, some time for healing and lot of prayer we felt that God was calling us to complete our family through adoption.

That is where you come in. We are very excited about the prospect of meeting with you. We are ready and willing to send pictures and keep you updated on everything that is going on in the child’s life. We will love your child unconditionally and do our best to make sure that they grow up in a loving home where they will thrive and flourish surrounded by people who love them. Thank you for taking the time to find out a little bit about us, and we look forward to meeting you in the future.

With love,
Kyle & Sabra
#353953

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Kyle Mother’s Name: Sabra
Occupation: Certified Athletic Trainer/Business Owner Occupation: Business Owner/Physical Therapist Assistant
Education: Bachelor’s Degree Education: Associate’s Degree
Religion: Christian Religion: Messianic Jew/Christian
Date of Birth: 5/19/1974 Date of Birth: 10/23/1973
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Brown Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5’8″ Height: 5’7”
General Health: Good General Health: Good

Date of marriage: 2007

Children: We have a 4 1/2 year old biological daughter named Addyson whom we call “Addy”. She has blonde hair and blue eyes. She is a smart, energetic, happy kid, with a kind heart, who loves to do crafts, play with her friends, and bake cookies.

Interest and Hobbies: Going to UK basketball and football games, working out, playing softball, spending time with our 4 year old daughter.

Home: We live in a friendly, quiet subdivision, that is filled with children of all ages. Our home is a 4 bedroom two story brick home with a finished walkout basement, where out-of-town family can stay. There is a playroom in the basement for the kids to play as well as a fenced in backyard with a wonderful playset for kids!

Pets: Cat(Calico) named “Klesko”, Dog(Beagle, Boxer mix) named “Reese”

Finances: We both work in the healthcare industry and have stable jobs. We also just opened our own business that we operate on the side that provides extra income as well. We live very comfortably.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: It has always been our dream to have more than one child. Kyle grew up as an only child and really wanted our daughter to have a sibling. After she was born we tried for 3 years to get pregnant again. During the 3rd year we ended up having a miscarriage and it was really hard on us. After finding out that it would be nearly impossible for us to have another biological child without the aid of fertility drugs we started leaning toward adoption. We have been praying for a long time and feel like this is the direction God is leading us to go.

Openness to Birth parents: We are excited to have an open adoption. We feel like it is very important for our son or daughter to know where they came from. We feel that it is important to maintain a relationship with the birth mother. We are open to sending pictures and letters. We are also open to communication through Facebook and email and an occasional face to face meeting.

Childcare Plans: Kyle’s mother only lives a few miles away and can babysit for us while we are at work. Sabra only works 4 days per week, so she is home for childcare one day per week.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 866-832-3678.