Dear Birth Parents,Josh and Kelly

We would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to read this and learn about who we are. We can’t imagine what you are going through or how you are feeling. Just know that in our hearts and eyes, you are a very brave and selfless person.

Our story begins with Kelly’s mom. She and Josh were working for the same company and she decided to introduce us. Kelly and her mom went to lunch at a Chinese restaurant on the day they were introduced. Kelly’s fortune from her fortune cookie said “you’ll meet the man of your dreams today”. We met and spent nearly every day together after that. We were married in October 2005 and welcomed our first daughter in April 2006. Sixteen short months later, in August 2007, we welcomed our second daughter. In November 2009, Kelly was told that she would need a partial hysterectomy. After a time of reflection, we decided to complete our family through adoption.

We live in a large community that is located in a great school district. Our neighborhood is diverse in the age of homeowners and families with younger children. The school is located about a mile from our home within our community, which makes it nice to walk to school on fair weather days. There are two parks and a pool within walking distance of our house as well. We enjoy spending weekends outdoors as a family. We are a very active family. Even when there is snow on the ground, we find something to do outside. Family, church and friends are very important to us. Both of us are involved in our church participating in many outreach programs and programs inside our church.

We would enjoy the opportunity to meet you, if that is something you are comfortable with and support any decision you make. We will raise this child teaching them that you love them and placed them with us because your love for them is so strong.

God Bless,

Josh & Kelly
#353214

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Josh Mother’s Name: Kelly
Occupation: B.A Construction Management Occupation: In-home Childcare
Education: Bachelors of Science Education: A.S. Early Childhood Education
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: 11/1980 Date of Birth: 12/1983
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Blue
Height: 5’11” Height: 5’6”
General Health: Excellent General Health: Excellent

Date of marriage: October 1, 2005

Children: Molly 04/03/2006 biological. Molly is very sweet, shy, smart and caring. She is a big mommy’s girl and loves helping with things around the house or at the daycare.

Annabeth (Annie) 08/08/2007 biological. Annie is very sweet, smart and has a great love for animals. She is a big daddy’s girl and loves to do anything daddy is doing.

Interest and Hobbies: We are a very active family and love to spend time outdoors. Most weekends are spent together participating in many different activities. When the weather is nice, we like to make our way to the mountains where we hike and off-road. We make trips back to our hometowns a few times each year where the girls like to see the farms we grew up on. We also enjoy taking trips to a lake in a state nearby, where we boat, swim and camp out. On nice days, we enjoy riding our bikes to a nearby ice cream shop.

Home: We live in a two story home with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths and a basement that has a play room. The community we live in is very active with several young families.

Pets: RJ is our cockalier (half cocker spaniel, half king Charles cavalier) puppy.

Finances: We are very blessed that Josh works at a very stable and successful construction company. This allows us to maintain our credit card free living and for Kelly to not work outside of the home.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: When Kelly was only 25 years old, we were told that she needed a hysterectomy. We were very grateful to have Molly and Annie before this time came, but we knew we weren’t complete as a family. After taking time to grieve and talk about where we felt God was calling us, we agreed we were being called to adopt domestically. We have a lot of love to give and can’t wait to complete our family.

Openness to Birth parents: We hope to have an open relationship with you. Whether that’s through pictures, letters, phone calls, or the occasional visit.

Childcare Plans: Kelly plans to continue working from home so that she can be with the baby.

Statement of Faith: We are members of Cherry Creek Church. We are very active members and our children love attending church. We believe God is helping us along on this journey and can’t wait to continue to serve him through adoption.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.