Hello,

We are writing this letter to you with our deepest appreciation and respect. Even though we don’t know each other, we have a lot in common, specifically, the desire to give your child the best life possible. It’s hard for us to imagine the situation that you must be faced with, but please understand that we have been faced with a difficult situation ourselves. For us, conceiving a child would be very difficult or nearly impossible. While your circumstances and ours might be different, we believe we have been brought together for a reason.

There is so much we would like to tell you about ourselves to help you in your decision, but first and foremost we want you to know that we have an abundance of love for your child. We will raise your child with love, attention, and devotion, while providing the guidance and support needed to lead a full life with confidence, compassion, and love. We know that by making this decision you only want what is best for your child and we respect your desire to find the right family to love and cherish your child.

We would like to tell you a little bit about ourselves. Chris and I married over 12 years ago. We cherish every day we are married because we are each others best friend. Chris has been a college librarian for nearly 14 years, while Karen works at a local university. We are lucky enough to live within near walking distance to our places of work. Having both a university and college located so close to our home means there are a large number of young couples with children living nearby. Your child would have a lot of similarly aged children with which to play.

Your child will be blessed to have both sets of grandparents living within fifteen minutes of our home and an Aunt and Uncle who can’t wait to be a part of your child’s life close by. We live in a peaceful community near the best of both worlds. If we drove ten minutes in one direction, we could push a stroller along the sidewalk of a quaint, riverside town. A ten minute drive in the opposite direction takes you to a beautiful stretch of the Atlantic Ocean and a spacious sandy beach! We remember the joy we had the first time we saw the ocean as a youngster, and we can’t wait to share this joy with your child.

Our home will be a safe, nurturing, and fun place. We have a woodsy backyard with plenty of room for your child to play hide and seek or lounge with us in one of our hammocks. Each year, we take a winter vacation to the Blue Ridge Mountains and a summer vacation to see a different part of the nation. In our spare time, we enjoy bowling, golfing, walking our small dog on our neighborhood golf course, and board games with family and friends. We can’t wait to see the happy reaction when your child rolls a Yahtzee or bowls a strike!

We are open to whatever form of communication makes you most comfortable. We care about you and the plans you have for the future and respect whatever decision you make in regards to maintaining a connection. We will always let your child know that you are an incredible woman who placed their needs above those of your own.

Our hope is that this snapshot into our life and family will provide you with the comfort to know you are making the right choice for your child. Please know that we will have immense love for your child and are here for you if you so choose.

With love and gratitude,

Chris & Karen
#356661

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Chris Mother’s Name: Karen
Occupation: Librarian Occupation: Administrative Specialist
Education: BA History, Masters Library & Information Science Education: BS Health Promotion
Religion: Non-denominational Religion: Lutheran
Date of Birth: 06/26/1976 Date of Birth: 02/22/1978
Ethnicity: Hispanic/Caucasian Ethnicity: Hispanic/Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Red
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Green
Height: 6’0” Height: 5’7”
General Health: Excellent General Health: Excellent

Date of marriage: 04/27/2002

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: We enjoy golfing, biking, playing board games, trivia contests, fishing, and reading.

Home: We live on a quiet cul-de-sac in a three bedroom home. We have a spacious backyard that is bordered by pine trees. Three of the nine homes on our street have families with small children. Additionally, our home is only about ten minutes away from the beach.

Pets: One 25 pound dog named Sugar

Finances: Chris has worked for his current employer for over 13 years and Karen has worked for her current employer for over 10 years. Our monthly income and our commitment to live within our means would provide us with the necessary finances to raise a child. We consistently place money in savings accounts on a monthly basis. Additionally, our jobs provide us with health insurance coverage. This coverage would also include an adopted child.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We have both long agreed that adoption is a wonderful way to start a family. We decided to turn this belief into our reality when we learned that conceiving a child would be very difficult or nearly impossible for us. We are excited to think of building our family through adoption and sharing our love with a child.

Openness to Birth parents: We are open to whatever form of communication makes the birth parent(s) most comfortable.

Childcare Plans: Karen will be able to take 12 weeks of maternity leave following an adoption. Chris also plans on taking as much leave as he is offered through work during this time. Following this period, we would utilize a daycare service to provide care while we are at work. Additionally, if needed, Chris’s parents, who are retired, have offered to assist with child care. We also have immediate family members and close friends nearby who have expressed a desire to provide us with support.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 866-832-3678.