Hello,

Thank you so much for reading our profile and for your consideration. Your child, who we would be honored to care for and love, would be such a gift to us. We have always wanted children but infertility has prevented us from having biological children. We are excited that adoption will give us the opportunity to be parents and have a family.

Krista is a Colorado native. She grew up in Northern Colorado and is the oldest of five children, three sisters and one brother. Three of her siblings live close by including one niece. Her parents still live nearby in the home where Krista was raised. She is very close to her entire family and glad they live near each other. Her family always gets together for holidays and special occasions as well as frequent Sunday brunches after church. She has an Associate and Bachelor’s degree. Krista is a meetings and events coordinator for a financial services company. She has a lot of flexibility in her schedule and is able to work from home two days a week and always have weekends free. When we have a child, Krista’s mom is excited to be “Nana daycare” on the three days Krista would still go to the office. Krista is very compassionate and kind and is always there when Marty, friends or family need a shoulder to lean on. She also has a great sense of humor!

Marty grew up in a small town in Michigan. He is the middle child in a family of seven children, two brothers and four sisters. All of his family lives in Michigan; within a twenty mile radius of each other. He is close to his parents and brothers and sisters. Marty has four nieces and one nephew on his side. Marty’s parents are also living in the same house he was raised in, and we always make at least 1 or 2 trips a year out to Michigan. Marty has an Associates, Bachelor’s and is working on his Master’s degree. He is an operations supervisor for the city parks department He also has all weekends off with the exception of one weekend a month when he is with the Army Reserves. He is a Lieutenant in the Army. Krista thinks Marty is a funny, loving, honest man with all of the attributes a good man should have. He would be a wonderful role model to his children.

We met when Marty’s oldest sister and Krista’s youngest sister set us up on our first blind date. We hit it off right away and 7 months later we were engaged. Unfortunately, we had to wait for about a year to get married because Marty was in the Army Reserves and had been called to duty in the Iraq war. (Marty had rejoined the Army before he met me because he felt like he could still help and make a difference.) When he came home, we were married in June of 2010. We have had a wonderful marriage. We both communicate well with each other and have good hearts toward others.

We bought our house in a small town in Northern Colorado. We purposely picked this town because it was small, safe, and a wonderful place to raise children. It has great parks and wonderful schools. We love to go for bicycle rides, walks and just be outside. Marty loves classic motorcycles and enjoys riding those as well. Krista was a lifeguard, so she loves to swim and would teach our children to swim as well. We both love watching football and get to go to a game or two each year. We love taking nieces and nephews out to the lake, to rodeos, camping, swimming, the zoo and parks. We attend church regularly and plan to raise a child in our Christian faith.

We believe that God has brought us together and helped us through the good times and bad. Should you choose us, know that your child will be loved with lots of kisses and hugs. We will guide them in their lives to love and respect others. We will help them with their homework and be their cheering section in life. We look forward to trips to Disneyworld, camping and exploring the states all around us. We will provide an opportunity for your child to go to college.

We are a loving happy couple; we are just missing the blessing of a child. We look forward to a future as enthusiastic, supportive, loving parents. We are open to talking to you about what kind of contact you would prefer after the baby is born. We pray for you and for comfort and peace in your life.

Sincerely,

Marty and Krista

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Martin Mother’s Name: Krista
Occupation: Operations Supervisor Occupation: Facilities and Event Coordinator
Education: Bachelor of Arts Sociology Education: Bachelors of Arts in Political Science
Religion: Catholic Religion: Catholic
Birthday: 12/27/1970 Birthday: 6/26/1970
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Blonde
Eye Color: Blue Eye Color: Green
Height: 6’1″ Height: 5’7″
General Health: Excellent General Health: Excellent

Date of marriage: 6/12/2010

Children: None

Interest and Hobbies: Riding bicycles, motorcycles, swimming, walking, camping, music, exploring new towns and places and spending time with family and friends.

Home: A great tri-level home with a room for the baby and plenty of room to play. We have a great fenced in back yard with wonderful shade trees. We are also walking distance to fun parks, a swimming pool and biking trail.

Pets: None

Finances: We are blessed to be financially stable and secure for the future with children.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We both come from large families and we look forward to having children and building our family. We were unable to have children biologically but we have such a love in our hearts for children that to adopt was a wonderful choice for us. We are humbled in the strength and courage that it takes for an expectant mother or parents to choose life for their child. We would be honored to be chosen to raise that child.

Openness to Birth parents: We are open to any level that is agreed upon, we would gladly share pictures, letters, phone calls and visits. We would be accepting of any level of openness the expectant mother or parents would like.

Childcare Plans: Krista would be off work for four months when the baby arrives. Marty would also take a couple weeks off to bond with the baby. After the four months Krista would return to work but be able to work from home 2 days a week. On the three days that Krista is at work her mother would care for the child.

Statement of Faith: God has guided and protected us in our marriage and everyday life. We praise and thank Him for the blessings,trials and his unconditional love.

Type of child we wish to adopt: Newborn to one year old.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237 or fill out Nightlight’s contact form