Hi! We are Aaron and Christine. We are thrilled that you are interested in learning about us; we would love to meet you and get to know you better also. Even though we do not know you, we have been praying for you and have a great amount of respect and admiration for you. We are two loving people, surrounded by a wonderful family and supportive friends, who cannot wait to welcome another child into our lives. We truly feel that love is the most important aspect in building a family and plan to raise our children with respect and love, like we have for each other. We want to develop them to achieve their fullest potential and believe kids need positive reinforcement, support, consistency and routine in their lives. We are also a very affectionate couple, so a day won’t go by without lots of hugs and kisses!

Our Story
We met on a blind date that was set up by a mutual friend in 2002 and have been together ever since. It was love at first site and we knew instantly we were meant to spend our lives together. Our wedding took place in a beautiful garden ceremony in 2005. After we got married we traveled to different places around the world. We enjoyed this time as a couple and thankful for the experiences. We both dreamed of having children and knew we would adopt. In 2011 we started the adoption process and were quickly blessed with our son Andre in 2012. We have experienced openness in our relationship with Andre’s birth mother and it works great for our families. Our adoption journey is a beautiful story that we would love to share with you and that we enthusiastically look forward to experiencing again.

About Us: Aaron talks about Christine
Christine is an amazing person. She is generous, kind, and has so much love to give. She’s very close to her family and is always willing to help others. Our similarities and differences make us the perfect match and I couldn’t imagine life without her. She has a heart of gold and is an amazing mother, wife, and best friend. Christine is an Executive Assistant and has been with the company for 15 years. She is highly respected by her peers, and her boss. Christine is very blessed to be able to work from home and her mom (Nana) takes care of Andre during the day. Nana loves taking care of Andre and can’t wait to double the fun!

Christine talks about Aaron
Aaron is the most wonderful man I know. He’s everything a woman would want in a husband; kind, supportive, loving, handsome, and my best friend. Aaron is an amazing father. He is hands-on and very involved in everything. He also has a great sense of humor and loves cooking, sports, and music. We cherish spending time together and have worked hard to build a marriage, family, and home.
Aaron works for a Telecommunication company and is a hard worker. He has formed strong bonds at work and is respected by his employers and co-workers. We are grateful that he has a job that allows him to work from home 2 days a week.

Andre
Our son Andre is an incredible blessing to our family. He’s 2 1/2 years old and loves animals, babies, reading, music, dancing, cuddling, and anything outside. He is a sweet boy and loves to make people laugh. We have enjoyed watching each other become parents and are eagerly looking forward to providing Andre a sibling and giving the same opportunities and love to our next child as well.

Our Family
Our extended family has always been thrilled with our decision to adopt and have been a huge support as we raise Andre. We are blessed to have both sides of our family living close to us and even more blessed that they enjoy spending time together.
We have two dogs, Dusty and Jules. Dusty is a yellow lab and a rescue so we think he’s about 9 years old. Jules is a 14 year old Pekingese that Christine has had since she was a puppy. Dusty and Jules are both gentle, loving dogs and great with children.
There are many activities and hobbies we enjoy, but most of all we enjoy doing things together. Colorado is an amazing place to enjoy the outdoors and raise children – we are always trying to take advantage of all it has to offer!

Our Home
We live in a small suburban neighborhood with parks, bike paths, and recreation center in walking distance. We are in an excellent school district with schools close by as well. Your child will not only have a place to grow and be loved but will be provided all the opportunities to be successful in life.

Our Promise
We are truly blessed to have a wonderful marriage, a loving family, and a beautiful home. We have so much love to share with another child and hope that we can go on this journey with you. We respect your decision to follow your heart and pray that God will give you the strength and courage to do what is best for your child. If we are given this privilege to adopt your baby, always know that we will unconditionally love and cherish your child and he/she will forever know the sacrifices that you have made out of love.

Thank you once again for taking the time to read our story.

Aaron, Christine & Andre
#356983

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Aaron Mother’s Name: Christine
Occupation: Technician Occupation: Executive Assistant
Education: Associates Telecommunications Education: Associates Medical Assisting
Religion: Christian Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: 10/2/1976 Date of Birth: 05/04/1976
Ethnicity: Hispanic/Caucasian Ethnicity: Hispanic/Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Hazel Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5’11” Height: 5’1”
General Health: Great General Health: Great

Date of marriage: 09/17/2005

Children: Andre, adopted in 2012

Interest and Hobbies: We enjoy doing many things together like going to concerts, sporting events, movies, and traveling. Doing things as a family is what we love the most. This is anything from hanging out at home to going camping, hiking, soccer games, the zoo/museum/aquarium, The Little Gym, anything fun or outdoors. We also think it’s important to have individual interests and time for ourselves. Aaron and his brothers have season tickets to the Rapids (Major League Soccer team in Colorado). He also used to coach soccer with his brother Marc. Aaron hopes to coach again someday especially if it’s our children. Another interest of Aaron’s is cooking/grilling. He’s great at both and likes to try new things. Christine likes to be active and have fun at the same time. Zumba and Pure Barre are her favorite workouts. Over the last six months she’s been teaching herself to knit and finds it very relaxing

Home: 2 story townhome with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a finished basement in a suburban neighborhood in Thornton, Colorado.

Pets: 2 (Yellow lab and Pekingese)

Finances: Stable employment, own home.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: We started building our family through adoption and have one son. We hope to continue growing our family through adoption to provide a sibling for our son and to be parents again.

Openness to Birth parents: We hope to have openness in our adoption but will respect the wishes of the Birth Parents.

Childcare Plans: Initially, Christine will take 3 months off work and Aaron will take 1 month off to bond with our child. We are very fortunate that Christine works from home and her mother provides childcare in our home. Aaron also works from home 2 days a week.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.