Dear Birth Parent(s),

Thank you for looking at our profile and for your courage and strength in the decision you have made to choose adoption for your baby. We admire you more than we can say in words. Your decision means so much to us as a childless couple who has so much love to give to a child. We truly hope this helps you to get to know us better as you make your decision.

Our names are Andrew and Virginia or Andy and Ginny. We enjoy doing things outside including hiking, camping and going to the dog park with our three dogs. Our dogs Cassie, Sammy and Brie are great around children, as are our three cats. I guess you could say we love animals. It is safe to say for quite a while we will not be adding more furry family members. While we like to be outdoors, we also enjoy playing games or watching movies. We enjoy music, art, sports and going to the zoo. We both played sports in school and maintain an active lifestyle. Denver, CO has so much to offer for all interests. Virginia enjoys cooking and baking, Andy really enjoys music.

We are Christian and will raise our child this way as faith is important to us. Our goal as parents is to teach and guide our child to instill honesty, kindness, manners and a love/respect for life.

We got married almost 3 years ago on a small cruise ship on Lake Champlain between Vermont and New York. It was a small but beautiful wedding shared with our closest family and friends. We went to Niagara Falls for our honeymoon, Andy’s suggestion because he knows how much Ginny love waterfalls.

We plan to have Andy be a stay-at-home dad and have family and friends that will be able to baby sit as needed. Ginny will be taking time off work to also be home with the baby for a while. Ginny is an Occupational Therapist in a rehabilitation center and has worked in pediatrics as well. We feel we have a healthy loving relationship to share with a child and will encourage him/her to explore their interests. We are at a place in our lives where we can provide for a baby’s financial, emotional, physical and mental well-being. We live in 3 bedroom, 3 bath home that is over 2200 square feet. It is in a small town up against the foot hills or mountains that we absolutely love.

We have not tried to have biological children, as from before the start of the relationship we have known about the “sick kidneys” Ginny has had since a child. Having a child of our own just is not the best option for us. Ginny has now had a kidney transplant and is very healthy. In fact she feels amazing but carrying a baby is not the best option for us. We feel very good about adoption and are very excited to grow our family.

We have some family close by in Colorado we visit regularly. Family is very important to us. We also have family in Vermont, Texas and California. We keep in contact with them over phone and media. We are fortunate between us visiting them and them visiting us to maintain close relationships with our large families. Andy has 5 brothers with 16 nieces and nephews. Ginny has 3 older sisters, an older and younger brother with 5 nieces and nephews. Our parents and families are very supportive of our decision to adopt and are excited for the addition to the family.

We would like an open adoption that will depend on the birth mother, her situation and what she feels comfortable with. We would like some level of openness (either just pictures, or pictures and phone calls or even visits) but our goal is ultimately to consider the best interests of the child. Thank you again for taking the time to look at our profile. We hope you find the loving family you seek.

Warmly,

Andrew & Virginia

Adoptive Family at a Glance

Father’s Name: Andrew Mother’s Name: Virginia
Occupation: unemployed/stay at home dad Occupation: Occupational Therapist
Education: Bachelors History/English Education: Masters in Occupational Therapy
Religion: Catholic Religion: Christian
Date of Birth: 01/09/1976 Date of Birth: 10/24/1983
Ethnicity: Caucasian Ethnicity: Caucasian
Hair Color: Brown Hair Color: Brown
Eye Color: Hazel Eye Color: Hazel
Height: 5’9” Height: 5’2”
General Health: Good General Health: Good

Date of marriage: 6/24/2011

Children: This will be our first child.

Interest and Hobbies: We enjoy hiking, camping, going to the dog park and going to the movies. Virginia (Ginny) enjoys cooking and spending time with friends while Andy likes to listen to music.

Home: We live in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath home over 2,200 sq feet. It is nestled up to the foothills and mountains in Colorado. It is a small, close community that we love.

Pets: Our family includes 3 dogs (Cassie, Sammy and Brie-medium sized dogs, all German Sheppard mixes) and 3 cats (Keira, Belle and Zeta)

Finances: We are financially secure and feel comfortable growing our family. We are financially responsible and live within our means.

Why are you interested in building a family though adoption: Ginny has had a kidney transplant in July 2013. Although the new kidney should last the rest of her life and she is very healthy, carrying a child is not the best option for her. Therefore we have decided to adopt to complete our family.

Openness to Birth parents: We would like an open adoption that will depend on the birth mother, her situation and what she feels comfortable with. We would like some level of openness (either just pictures, or pictures and phone calls or even visits) but our goal is ultimately to consider the best interests of the child.

Childcare Plans: Andrew will be a stay at home dad. We also have family and friends that want to babysit. Ginny will take time off from work to be home for a while as well.

We are represented by Nightlight Christian Adoptions. If you need more information about us, or would like to meet us, please contact Nightlight toll-free at 888.933.2237.